Uncategorized

Vacation recap

It already feels like vacation was so long ago. So I thought I’d share a couple of the photos from our trip.

Getting there was quite an adventure! My kiddos were so good though with the long travel day and I’m glad I packed those headphones to cut back on the noise for the baby (see more of my sanity savers here). She also loved her quiet pages that I quickly made before we left.

20160629_170228

20160629_172144

I love spending time out here, look at all that green! And the water! Definitely something we don’t see a lot of in Arizona!

100_8040

Ice cream is perfect for any summer day. I chose a delicious cone of black raspberry chocolate chip (handmade locally!) while the kids choose soft serve. Yum!

20160703_183927

100_8066.JPG

Visiting a small town for the Fourth of July means parades down main street and fireworks at night. First time I think I got a couple of really good fireworks shots (which means I’m finally understanding the settings of my camera – time to upgrade!). I’ll be featuring my son’s shirt a little later (hint, it doubles as patriotic and Olympic themed!)

2016-07-04 09.57

100_8081

100_8185100_8178

Then to cap off the week and kinda like a thank you to the family for putting up spending time with us on vacation, I made a berry cobbler. I found this recipe on pinterest, but subbed in strawberries, raspberries and blackberries. I forgot to get a pic after it was done, but it was quickly enjoyed! I will definitely be making this one again!

2016-07-17 08.34.jpg

What have you done this summer? Any fun trips or fun staycation adventures?

Leave a Reply

