holiday

Deck the halls…

I just wanted to pop in quickly today and show some of the decor in our family room and a couple new ornaments.

First, I set up the letter blocks to say “Christmas” and decorated the top of the blocks.

I also have this little display space on the bookshelf that’s just high enough to be out of reach from little fingers. There’s a flip album with family photos that I’ll be sharing in the new year. And a new addition to our decor – the handmade Santa group was a gift we received last year (thank you!).

We just received a set of cute snowmen blocks for our tree (something that we CAN hang up with the little one running around).

I finally got to making this stunning feather ornament. The faux leather is left over from our Halloween accessories, a scrap of white felt, and gold thread is all I needed! Inspiration came from here.

Do you have any new decor you picked up this year?  I’d love to see it!

Leave a Reply

