Uncategorized

First week

Hello! I just wanted to drop in and day Happy New Year. We had to jump right back to our usual schedule around here so I’m still doing a bit of catching up from the holidays. In fact, it still looks like Christmas at our house so I desperately need to find some time to clean up the tree and various other decorations and get them packed away for another year. 

I have managed to change out my letter blocks and have a little winter theme around them. But I’ll probably only keep that for a couple weeks and switch it around again.

I also found a small pocket of time to start a little project for Sweet Pea. Or rather, for her baby doll that she received for Christmas. It’s nice to have something that only uses scrap fabric so I can work on getting that stash down.

I’ve also got lots of ideas for the coming weeks including a new birthday tradition I want to start, Valentine decor and some no candy classroom Valentine ideas. 

Anyone have a productive first week? Let me know what you’ve been up to!

Leave a Reply

