Scrapbooking

Scrappy Saturday

I want to start a couple of regular posts here and there’s no better way to start than sharing some recent scrapbook pages I competed.

Last month I took part of a month long challenge to get 31 pages done. There was a variety of journaling, technique, style, and photo prompts. Some were pretty easy while others really pushed me to try something new. But after everything was done, I am really happy with how the pages turned out. And it’s a big chunk of pages I can get printed for the books!
So over the next month I’ll be sharing some of those pages while I work on some new ones and hopefully keep this feature going. 

This one was from a trip back in fall 2014. The challenge was to take a photo and turn it into a sketch. I love how this came out and I’ll definitely be using this technique again. 

This page is from a scraplift challenge. We were shown a Pinterest board of paper scrapbook pages and picked one. I saw this and made my page based on the simplicity of the page. Plus it was great for using this cute photo I captured!


This features a photo from baby girl’s first birthday. The challenge was to blend two (or more) digi papers together. My original plaid was brightly colored but I created this softer look to go with her spring dress.


This last one is a double layout. I feel like I’ve had these photos forever, just waiting to be scrapped. Really, it’s only been since last year but I loved seeing this Bruce Munro exhibit and the photos needed to get out of hiding.

Well that’s all for today. Let me know what you think of my feature in the comments. Have a great weekend! 

Leave a Reply

