holiday

Happy July!

It’s the 2nd (and sadly, last) month of summer break. So we’re going to try and make the most of it around in our corner of the world. It’s hot here making it hard to go outside and do “typical” summer activities. That’s nothing new to us, summer is hibernation time, while the rest of the year is time spent outdoors enjoying the weather. All this to say, that instead of just sitting around, I’m going to try and get the kids to do a few projects to keep them from becoming part of the furniture!

Since Independence Day is around the corner, I thought we’d start with something simple. I made a little printable on PicMonkey to adorn a spot of the wall and then we’ll be coloring some more pages to finish out the space.

ETA: I’m sharing my printable! Download a copy here.

Here’s some coloring pages I found on Pinterest. We’ll print a few of these out and I might encourage my son to make his own design.

Land that I love

Quilted USA

Patriotic

What are you looking forward to this month?

Leave a Reply

